Who will be next Universal Champion?

WWE Universal Championship
Current champion(s) Roman Reigns
Date won August 30, 2020
Other name(s)
Undisputed WWE Universal Championship (2022–present)

Who is the new WWE Universal Champion 2022?

WWE Clash at The Castle 2022 Highlights: Roman Reigns defeated Drew McIntyre at WWE Clash at the Castle to successfully defended the undisputed WWE Universal Championship title.

Who is the best WWE Champion 2022?

It is held by first-time champion Solo Sikoa, who defeated Carmelo Hayes on September 13, 2022, on the NXT 2.0 One Year Anniversary Show. The men’s tag team championship is the NXT Tag Team Championship, which is held by two-time champions Pretty Deadly (Elton Prince and Kit Wilson).

Who is the current WWE Universal Champion?

Roman Reigns is the current WWE Undisputed Universal Champion. He is holding the Championship for a record 743 days. His latest successful title defence came against Drew McIntyre at Clash at the Castle.

Who will be next Universal Champion? – Related Questions

Which WWE belt is the highest?

The WWE and World Heavyweight Championships are the two most prestigious titles in all of pro wrestling. They’ve been held by dozens upon dozens of Hall of Famers and future Hall of Famers, and they have traditionally been the most coveted championships in the WWE.

Who is the longest WWE Champion?

The 5 Longest WWE Championship Reigns of All Time
  1. Bruno Sammartino (2,803 days)
  2. Bob Backlund (2,135 days)
  3. Hulk Hogan (1,474 days)
  4. Bruno Sammartino (1,237 days)
  5. Pedro Morales (1,027 days) Coming in at No.

Who is the WWE Universal Champion 2021?

Brock Lesnar wins WWE Championship

The Beast is WWE Champion once again. Brock Lesnar won the WWE Championship in a Fatal Five Way featuring Seth Rollins, Bobby Lashley and Seth Rollins by pinning Big E with an F5 in what was easily the best match of the night.

READ:  Is forensic science considered criminology?

Is Roman Reigns still champion?

Reigns is a six-time world champion in WWE, having held the WWE Championship four times and the WWE Universal Championship twice. In 2022, he became the longest reigning Universal Champion at 749+ days, which is recognized as the sixth-longest world championship reign in the promotion’s history.

Who was the last Raw Universal Champion?

Rollins won the Universal Championship for the second time just after 28 days as he became the #1 contender and defeated Lesnar at SummerSlam 2019.

9. Seth Rollins.

DATE WON August 11, 2019
DATE LOST October 31, 2019

Is Seth Rollins still the universal champion?

Rollins is the only wrestler to cash in a WWE Money in the Bank contract at a WrestleMania event, and is the only wrestler to have held all three of WWE’s current top titles (WWE, Universal, and NXT Championships).

Seth Rollins
Trained by Danny Daniels
Debut 2005

How long will Roman Reigns be universal champion?

748 days

Who is going to face Roman Reigns?

Logan Paul to face Roman Reigns at Crown Jewel for the WWE undisputed universal championship.

Who is better Seth or Roman?

Roman Reigns is a four-time world champion, having won the WWE HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP three times and the UNIVERSAL CHAMPIONSHIP once. Seth Rollins is a two-time UNIVERSAL CHAMPION and a two-time WWE HEAVYWEIGHT CHAMPION. There is no doubt to any pro wrestling fan in world that seth is definately better than roman.

Who is better Cena or reigns?

We are not taking anything away from John Cena, who is a solid in-ring worker and has really upped his game since the last couple of years. However, Roman Reigns is probably the better out-and-out wrestler, boasting better technique and a flashier moveset.

Who is the best wrestler of WWE?

The Rock

READ:  What would happen if bees went extinct?

He is an actor, wrestler, and businessman. The Rock is considered the best professional wrestler in the world. Born in 1972, Dwayne Johnson started his wrestling career in the year 1996. The Rock has won the WWE title 8 times, and his real name is Dwayne Johnson.

Who is the best in The Shield WWE?

Every WWE World Title Reign Of The Shield Members, Ranked From Worst To Best
  1. 1 Roman Reigns: Universal Championship (Current)
  2. 2 Seth Rollins: WWE Championship – 2015.
  3. 3 Roman Reigns: WWE Championship – 2016 (3rd Reign)
  4. 4 Dean Ambrose: WWE Championship – 2016.
  5. 5 Seth Rollins: Universal Championship – 2019 (2nd Reign)

Who betrayed The Shield?

Seth Rollins did the unthinkable: He betrayed The Shield. The June 2 episode of Raw saw Shield member Roman Reigns all set to face Randy Orton, with his teammates Rollins and Dean Ambrose at his side. They cut a promo to hype their ongoing feud with Evolution, until Evolution members Triple H and Orton showed up.

What is the best team in WWE history?

Hawk and Animal, also known as the Road Warriors, are without a doubt one of the most dominant tag teams in pro wrestling history. The two made their WWE debut in 1990 and became World Tag Team Championships by the next year.

Who is the most dominant faction in WWE?

Paul Heyman has declared that The Bloodline is the greatest wrestling faction of all time, claiming the team of Roman Reigns and The Usos is more dominant than the likes of The Four Horsemen and nWo.

Who won Backlash 2022?

At WrestleMania Backlash 2022, Undisputed WWE Universal Champion Roman Reigns and SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Usos triumphed over Drew McIntyre & Raw Tag Team Champions RK-Bro, Ronda Rousey made Charlotte Flair say “I Quit” to capture the SmackDown Women’s Title, and so much more.

Who is in the bloodline?

The Bloodline (professional wrestling)
The Bloodline
The Bloodline logo
Members Roman Reigns (leader) Jey Uso Jimmy Uso Sami Zayn Solo Sikoa Paul Heyman (manager)
Name(s) The Bloodline Roman Reigns and The Usos
READ:  What are the 2 main processes of the water cycle?