Who was the second Universal Champion?

Goldberg then won the Universal Championship in just 22 seconds having speared Owens upon a distraction from Jericho. This was Goldberg’s second world title with WWE.

3. Goldberg.

DATE WON March 5, 2017
DATE LOST April 2, 2017

Who is the most Universal Champion?

Longest Single Reigning Universal Champions
Champion Event Days
Roman Reigns Payback 736+ Days[Current Champion]
Brock Lesnar WrestleMania 33 503 Days
Kevin Owens Raw 188 Days
Brock Lesnar Crown Jewel 156 Days

Who created the Universal Champion?

When the WWE Championship became exclusive to SmackDown LIVE following the WWE Brand Extension, Stephanie McMahon and Mick Foley created the Universal Championship as the flagship title of Monday Night Raw. The Universal Title then switched to the blue brand with “The Fiend” Bray Wyatt’s 2019 victory over Seth Rollins.

Which WWE belt is the highest?

The WWE and World Heavyweight Championships are the two most prestigious titles in all of pro wrestling. They’ve been held by dozens upon dozens of Hall of Famers and future Hall of Famers, and they have traditionally been the most coveted championships in the WWE.

Who was the second Universal Champion? – Related Questions

Who is longest WWE universal champion?

Reigns also holds the record for longest combined reign at 812+ days. Kevin Owens is the youngest champion when he won it at 32 years, 114 days old, while Goldberg is the oldest when he won the title for a second time at 53. Roman Reigns is the current champion in his second reign.

Who is the raw Universal Champion right now?

After winning Raw’s WWE Championship at WrestleMania 38 Night 2 on April 3, 2022, Reigns is recognized as the Undisputed WWE Universal Champion.

How many days Roman Reigns hold Universal Champion?

One of The Tribal Chief’s greatest achievements is surpassing 700 days as Universal Champion in WWE.

How many times Roman Reigns got Universal Champion?

Reigns is a six-time world champion in WWE, having held the WWE Championship four times and the WWE Universal Championship twice. In 2022, he became the longest reigning Universal Champion at 745+ days, which is recognized as the sixth-longest world championship reign in the promotion’s history.

Who has held the title longer than Roman Reigns?

The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040. John Cena has the most reigns with 13.

READ:  What do you study in animal science?


Name Years
Undisputed WWE Universal Championship April 3, 2022 – present

Who are the Top 5 WWE champions?

  1. John Cena.
  2. CM Punk. CM Punk is the most controversial WWE Champion ever.
  3. Triple H. Triple H a.k.a. The Game, is a 9 time WWE Champion, and is second on the list for maximum number of reigns.
  4. The Rock. Rock is a former 8 times WWE Champion.
  5. Bruno Sammartino. Bruno Sammartino, is the longest reigning WWE Champion ever.

Who is the best WWE wrestler?

1. Steve Austin. Steve Austin, also known as cold stone, is considered the best professional wrestler ever.

Who has the shortest title reign in WWE history?

#1. Andre the Giant – WWE The Main Event (TV special) – 1988 (1:48) It cannot be overstated just how awesome WWE Hall of Famer Andre the Giant was.

Who has won the most 24/7 championship?

R-Truth has the most reigns at 54 and the longest combined reign at 425 days (53 and 415 days, respectively, as recognized by WWE). Reggie’s first reign is the longest singular reign at 112 days. Tucker’s first reign is the shortest reign, which lasted approximately four seconds.

How much is the WWE belt worth?

The most basic replica belts with three nickel plates and no other adornments cost just under $1,000, but some of the more complex gold-plated designs like those used by WWE can sell for more than $10,000.

What is the best tag team in WWE?

The Legion of Doom is arguably the greatest tag team in wrestling history. Hawk and Animal may very well be the most marketable and most popular team in the history of the sport, as well. They sold out arenas on their own and were often imitated (including by a team further up this list).

Who are the best duo in WWE?

10 Best World Champion Duos In WWE History
  • 3 Edge & Kurt Angle (2006)
  • 4 John Cena & Edge (2007)
  • 5 Brock Lesnar & Triple H (2003-04)
  • 6 AJ Styles & Kevin Owens (2016-17)
  • 7 John Cena & The Undertaker (2007)
  • 8 Batista & Chris Jericho (2010)
  • 9 John Cena & Randy Orton (2011)
  • 10 Steve Austin & The Rock (2001)

Who is the most famous tag team?

Bubba Ray and D-Von Dudley are perhaps the greatest tag team within the past 15 years of pro wrestling, and for good reason. The two “brothers” from Dudleyville are the most decorated tag team within recent years, having won 23 tag team championships within the WWF/E, ECW, NWA, TNA and the IWGP.

Who was the first NXT champion?

Title was established on July 1, 2012, for WWE’s developmental brand NXT. Rollins defeated Jinder Mahal in the eight-man NXT Championship tournament finals to become the inaugural champion.

Was Roman Reigns a NXT Champion?

Reigns. As of September 12, 2022. Defeated Jinder Mahal to become the first ever NXT Champion. Aired on tape delay on August 29, 2012.

Is the NXT title a world title?

The NXT Championship was a main event title in New-WWE. It was introduced in Season 9, replacing the DCO World Championship. Though it is a main event title and considered by the company to be a World Championship, the NXT Title is secondary to the WWE World Heavyweight Championship.

Who is the longest NXT Women’s champion?



READ:  What is Neil deGrasse Tyson's contribution to science?