Who has been the WWE universal champion?

Longest Single Reigning Universal Champions
Champion Event Days
Roman Reigns Payback 745+ Days[Current Champion]
Brock Lesnar WrestleMania 33 503 Days
Kevin Owens Raw 188 Days
Brock Lesnar Crown Jewel 156 Days

Who was universal champion before Roman?

Ranked By Number of Days Title Held(Collectively)
Rank Champions Title Hold
1 Roman Reigns 808+
1 Brock Lesnar 688
3 Kevin Owens 188
4 Seth Rollins 178

Who has held the WWE belt the longest?

As for the WWE Universal Championship, the longest reign is the current run of Roman Reigns, who’s held it for more than 700 days.

Which WWE belt is the highest?

The WWE and World Heavyweight Championships are the two most prestigious titles in all of pro wrestling. They’ve been held by dozens upon dozens of Hall of Famers and future Hall of Famers, and they have traditionally been the most coveted championships in the WWE.

Who has been the WWE universal champion? – Related Questions

Who has held the title longer than Roman Reigns?

The champion with the single longest reign is Bruno Sammartino with a reign of 2,803 days while the record for longest combined reign is also held by Sammartino at 4,040. John Cena has the most reigns with 13.


Name Years
Undisputed WWE Universal Championship April 3, 2022 – present

How long has Roman been Universal Champion?

That victory ensured that Roman Reigns sailed passed the milestone of 700 days as a world champion as his Universal Title reign fast approaches two years. This is the sixth longest world title reign in company history and the longest since Hulk Hogan’s first WWE Championship reign came to an end in February 1988.

When did Roman Reigns become Universal Champion?

At SummerSlam on August 19, Reigns defeated Lesnar and won the Universal Championship for the first time in his career. Reigns went on to reignite his feud with Braun Strowman, who was the Money in the Bank holder. Strowman would also ally himself with Dolph Ziggler and Drew McIntyre in order to challenge The Shield.

How many times has Roman Reigns defended the Universal Championship?

30, 2020. Since then, The Head of the Table has defended the championship more than 20 times, overcoming Superstars like Rey Mysterio, Edge, John Cena and Kevin Owens to name a few. At WrestleMania 38, Reigns doubled down on his iconic status by defeating Brock Lesnar and picking up the WWE Championship in the process.

How many belts are there in WWE?

In November 2019, Lesnar dramatically quit SmackDown and headed back to Raw, taking the title with him. There are four belts in each brand – for Raw and SmackDown, this involves a men’s champion, a female champion, North American title holder and tag team winners.

How many days has Roman Reigns hold the belt?

740 days

Who is next opponent for Roman Reigns?

Dutch Mantell believes Roman Reigns could soon turn babyface and receive a new villainous WWE opponent — Karrion Kross. Reigns will defend his Undisputed WWE Universal Championship against Drew McIntyre at Clash at the Castle on Saturday. In recent weeks, the rehired Kross has set his sights on both men on SmackDown.

How much is Roman Reigns worth 2022?

Roman Reigns Net worth has reached to be approximately $18 million in 2022. Leati Joseph “Joe” Anoa’i, aka Roman Reigns, is one of the most famous Actors from America.

Is Rock returning to WWE?

It is not yet a fact the return of The Rock and much less if it would be one, two or more times that he can be seen in the ring, but even Triple H is already starting to plan what would be a total success, as the venue of the WWE’s top event will be the SoFi Stadium in Los Angeles, a city where The Rock is beloved for

Is Roman Reigns still the Universal champion?

Reigns also holds the record for longest combined reign at 812+ days. Kevin Owens is the youngest champion when he won it at 32 years, 114 days old, while Goldberg is the oldest when he won the title for a second time at 53. Roman Reigns is the current champion in his second reign.

Who is holding the WWE champion belt?

Roman Reigns is the current champion in his fourth reign. He won the title by defeating previous champion Brock Lesnar in a Winner Takes All match for both the WWE Championship and Universal Championship, which Reigns defended, on April 3, 2022, at WrestleMania 38 Night 2 in Arlington, Texas.

Who is WWE world heavyweight champion now?

Drew McIntyre is the current champion in his second reign. The WWE Championship is a professional wrestling championship in WWE. It is the first world title established in WWE, having been introduced in 1963 as the World Wide Wrestling Federation (WWWF) World Heavyweight Championship.

How many times has John Cena won the WWE Championship?

One of the most decorated Superstars in WWE history, John Cena is a 16-time World Champion, tying the record set by two-time WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair. Relive Cena’s title victories against Batista, Randy Orton, AJ Styles and more!

Who is the best WWE wrestler?

1. Steve Austin. Steve Austin, also known as cold stone, is considered the best professional wrestler ever.

Who has the most world champion?

Michael Schumacher

Who is a 16 time world champion?

Flair is officially recognized by WWE as a 16-time world champion (8-time NWA World Heavyweight Champion, 6-time WCW World Heavyweight Champion, and two-time WWF Champion), although the number of his world championship reigns varies by source, ranging from 16 to 25.

READ:  How do I add moon phases to my Samsung calendar?
Ric Flair
Years active 1972–2022

Who has the most losses in WWE history?

Randy Orton – 9 losses

Yet Orton also does hold one of the highest loss records in Mania history, having tasted defeat at WWE’s biggest PPV nine times!